Samsung Mobile Factory Reset From Menu

ึIf you’re at your wit’s end with your phone, screaming at it when it takes 10 minutes to start an app, it may be time for a factory reset. A factory reset will erase all of your phone’s data and restore it to the settings that it came with out of the box. Before you throw your phone in the trash, check out this guide.

 

Open your device’s Settings.

The Settings app can have varying icons depending upon on your specific device, and may be also found within the App Tray or by pushing the phone’s dedicated menu button.

 

Find your Factory Reset option.

Depending on your device, the “Factory data reset” feature may be located in one of two sections within the Settings app:

  • Select the “Privacy” settings, and scroll down to “Factory reset”
  • Select the “Backup and reset” settings, and scroll down to “Factory reset”

 

 

Tap “Reset device” to delete all data and restore your device’s factory settings.

The accounts that you are signed into will be displayed on the screen. By default, all of your phone’s internal storage will be wiped.

  • If you want to erase all of the data on your phone’s SD card as well, check the box at the bottom of the screen.

 

 

Confirm the process by selecting “Erase everything”.

This will delete all data and restore back to your device’s factory settings. Your phone will be as if it just came out of the box.